Board of Education

Mission Statement

We are dedicated to creating an educational environment that encourages all children to reach their potential as self-confident, responsible and caring citizens, equipped to succeed in a rapidly changing society.

Contact Information and Office Hours

Phone: (860) 355-3793
Fax: (860) 355-9023

Mailing Address:
Sherman School
2 Route 37 East
Sherman, Connecticut 06784

Board Members and Staff

Brian Berlandi, Board Chair
Matt Vogt, Board Vice-Chair
Kasey Diotte, Board Member
Kate Frey, Board Member
Kristin Grasseler, Board Member
Tim Laughlin, Board Member
JAMES Philipakos, Board Member
Courtney Onofer, Secretary to the Board

Jeff Melendez, Superintendent - Principal