Sherman School

Vision/Mission Statement

 We enable all Sherman Students to become the best possible version of themselves.  We provide an environment where our children develop into empathetic, self-directed, critical thinkers who don't give up when faced with challenges.

Contact Information & Office Hours

Phone: (860) 355-3793
Fax: (860) 355-9023

School Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Mailing Address:
Sherman School
2 Route 37 East
Sherman, Connecticut 06784

School Administrative Staff

Jeff Melendez, Principal and Superintendent
Andrew Schoefer, Assistant Principal
Donna Lawler, Business Manager
Tracy Edwards, Director of Special Education
Andrew Schoefer, Dean of Students
Keri Snowden, Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Innovation
Linda Christie, Administrative Assistant
Nancy Winkler, Secretary to the Board

Board of Education

Roland Hanley, Board Chairperson
Missy Alexander, Board Member
Kasey Diotte, Board Member
Themis Enright, Board Member
Tom Hackett, Board Member
Dorinda Lenihan, Board Member
Susan Seeger, Board Member
Donna Lawler, Secretary to the Board

Description of Services 

Board of Education meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM at Sherman School in the Multi Purpose Room (MPR).